24 hour library opening, 5th January to 23rd January

Following the successful trials last year the library is pleased to announce that we will be running 24 hour opening during January and the library will be open from:

  • 08.00 on Monday the 5th January until 20.00 on Friday 23rd January.

Security staff will be on duty from 22.30 until 08.00 and the self service units and returns machine will be available as usual. If you have any questions during these times, please email library@rgu.ac.uk and we will get back to you as soon as we can.

Remember that there will be no retail outlets available outwith their normal opening hours and that First will be running their normal bus services so please make plans accordingly.

The usual rules about eating and drinking in the library will apply so please move to the amphitheatre area near the entrance on Level 3 if you need a ‘snack break’. And we are happy to report that tea and coffee will be available in the amphitheatre from 11pm onwards.

We hope you will find these extra opening hours useful and look forward to hearing your feedback during and at the end of this period.

Please see this blog post for more information about the library’s hours during the holiday period.

Library Opening Hours over the holiday period

Over the holiday period the library will be open as follows:

Wednesday 24th December   Open 8am to 12noon (University closes at 12noon)
Thursday 25th December         Closed
Friday 26th December              Closed
Saturday 27th December         Closed
Sunday 28th December           Closed
Monday 29th December           Open 9am to 5pm
Tuesday 30th December          Open 9am to 5pm
Wednesday 31st December    Open 9am to 1pm
Thursday 1st January               Closed
Friday 2nd January                   Closed
Saturday 3rd January               Open 10am to 8pm
Sunday 4th January                  Open 10am to 8pm
Monday 5th January                  24/7 opening begins
Friday 23rd January                  24/7 opening closes

Please see this blog post for more information about the 24/7 opening dates.

We hope you enjoy the festive season and send you our best wishes for 2015.

No access to Dawsonera eBooks

dawsonera problems

We are sorry to report that there are currently access problems to eBooks from Dawsonera. When trying to access these you will get the following message from the company:

  • Dawsonera is currently unavailable due to unforeseen circumstances and we hope to have the service restored shortly. We would like to apologise for any inconvenience this may cause.

We are sorry for the inconvenience this will cause and we will keep you updated as we find out more.